IT Start up Council

  1. The Secretary (IT) - Chairman
  2. The Director (Industries & Commarce) - Member
  3. The Director (Higher Education) - Member
  4. The Joint Secretary (Finance) - Member
  5. The Director (IT) - Member
  6. The Joint Director, STPI, Agartala - Member
  7. Representative from NIT, Agartala - Member
  8. Representative from NASSCOM - Member

The council shall perform the following functions including but not limited to:
i. Approval of Nodal Agencies
ii. Empanelment of Mentor Institution / Incubators / Industry House
iii. Monitor performance through periodic review
iv. Selection of seed fund/venture fund managers and review of performance
v. Revisit the policy document and suggest modifications from time-to-time
vi. Approval of Start-ups