17(44)/DIT/IT/2023 I/430336/2025

Tel/ Fax: 0381 – 235 5751 e-mail: itdept-tr@nic.in

GOVERNMENT OF TRIPURA

DEPARTMENT OF INDUSTRIES & COMMERECE (INFORMATION TECHNOLOGY)

ITI Road, Indranagar, Agartala – 799 006

NOTIFICATION

Subject: Constitution of State Level Startup Council for Tripura Startup Policy -2024.

The State Government is pleased to constitute State Level Startup Council as per the provision clause 16.1 of the Tripura Startup Policy -2024, to create support ecosystem for setting up of Startup Industries in Tripura with the following members:

- 1. The Secretary (IT) Chairman.
- 2. The Secretary/Representative (Finance) Member.
- 3. The Secretary/ Representative (Industries & Commerce) Member.
- 4. The Secretary/ Representatives from sector specific line dept. (Invitee as per Agenda) Member.
- 5. The Director (IT) Member.
- 6. The Addl. Director, STPI, Agartala Member.
- 7. Representative from NIT/TIT/NGIN Institutes, Agartala Member.
- 8. Representative from Confederation of Indian Industry (CII) Member.

The Startup Council shall be responsible for approval of the potential project proposal for eligibility of the Scheme and other responsibilities as stipulated in the Tripura Startup Policy - 2024.

(Kiran Gitte, IAS) Secretary, IT Govt. of Tripura

То

All the Members

Copy to: -

- 1. The Secretary, Department for Promotion of Industry and Internal Trade (DPIIT), GoI, New Delhi for kind information.
- 2. The DG, STPI, GoI, New Delhi for kind information.
- 3. The PCCF & HoFF & Principal Secretary, Forests Dept., Govt. of Tripura
- 4. The Secretary, ARDD, Govt. of Tripura.
- 5. The Secretary, Health & Family Welfare Dept. / PWD(R&B)/I & C / IT, Govt. of Tripura.
- 6. The Secretary, PWD(DWS) / Power / Urban Development, Govt. of Tripura.
- 7. The Secretary, Science, Tch. & Env., Govt. of Tripura
- 8. The Secretary, Dept. of Agri & Farmers' Welfare / Finance, Govt. of Tripura.
- 9. The Secretary, Transport Department, Govt. of Tripura.
- 10. The Secretary, Industries & Commerce (HH & S), Govt. of Tripura.
- 11. The Secretary, Tourism Department, Govt. of Tripura.
- 12. The Secretary Food, Civil Supplies & CA / Higher Education Department.
- 13. The Chairman, Tripura Tea Board.
- 14. The Managing Director, TSECL.
- 15. The Dv. Director, CII.